Where Memomries Are All That’s Left

And memories are all that’s left, and life is all I miss, as lonesome breezes of night brought tears to my eyes, and the absence of your smell troubled my broken heart, where silence is my only friend and the everlasting ashes of you, and memories is all that’s left, and all I miss is you.

And memories are all that’s left, as I gaze into the clock, counting my life second by second, what have been lost, and what is yet to be, what have I missed in you that you saw clearly in me, oh my darling, how did I see the angel well dressed in you?

And memories are all that’s left, where lovely sunshine was blocked to cross through my eyes, and darkness is the only place I seek shelter in, for its so hard to breath this filthy air, so hard to dream among so many nightmares floating around, oh how hard it is to live a long gone life where memories are all that’s left to be.

2 thoughts on “Where Memomries Are All That’s Left

  1. And by the way…if you listen to the last verse of the last song of the album that you display by your name you will find some comfort. “All that you touch and all that you see…etc… Everything under the sun is in tune…but the sun is eclipsed by the moon.”

    And if you listen carefully, with the volume up you will hear what sounds like a crochety old man…saying as the music ends “There is no dark side of the moon really…as a matter of fact…it’s all dark.”

    Don’t be that crochety old man. Don’t let the moon eclipse all the good things in your world.

    Love and life are abundant. Know this.

    1. thank you Joe, i really have been inspired a lot by Pink Floyd’s music, but i understand why you’re saying and i think its true, the sun is eclipsed by the moon but we shouldn’t let the moon eclipse all the good things that we have 🙂

Leave a Reply

