What You Don’t Know About Truth

There is a little part inside of me that I call “the trouble maker” that keeps annoying me, it always seems to look further what I can see, enjoys exploring beneath all familiar knowledge to question my beliefs, to crush my dreams, and to leave me lost with my worried mind at the pleasure of the insomnia of the night, in fact I have tried to give in and stop but it didn’t seem a very good solution though, I fear that the problem is a bit bigger to let it go, that irritating voice keeps pushing me forward with the desire to seek the truth, but I ask myself, is there actually a truth? Something that we all are going to agree on, but each truth that I have come across seemed to be another unsatisfied perspective to others and vise versa.

I know that two plus two equals four, I know that in 1945 Germany was defeated at world war 2, and I know that the moon is not made of green cheese and roses but of rocks and sands, but I don’t know the size of the universe, I don’t know what is waiting us after death, and I don’t know if there are livings on other planets, but that part in me really wants to know and this desire never seems to fade.

And here I remembered a scene from the amazing movie “Beautiful Mind” where John Nash comes to propose for Alicia the girl he loves so much …

Nash: Alicia, does our relationship warrant long-term commitment? I need some kind of proof, some kind of verifiable, empirical data.

Alicia: How big is the universe?
Nash: Infinite.
Alicia: How do you know?
Nash: I know because all the data indicates it’s infinite.
Alicia: But it hasn’t been proven yet.
Nash: No.
Alicia: You haven’t seen it.
Nash: No.
Alicia: How do you know for sure?
Nash: I don’t, I just believe it.
Alicia: It’s the same with love I guess.

That little scene had proved so much to me, because in life there are certain things that should be kept in the dark, that mysterious side of life is what keeps us alive with the desire to learn, to know and to understand, and the only truth I know is that I don’t know and never will I, I only can believe, and what I believe is what matters the most to me, for there are some things that worth believing in whether they are true or not.

And so I came across a very important conclusion and it’s that all I’m searching for already exist inside me, the inner reason that is hidden in each one of us, it is what we must follow, for it’s the only thing that’s capable for guiding us towards the peace that is missing.

5 thoughts on “What You Don’t Know About Truth

  1. Amazing,,ya3ne..mesh tabe3e 😛 :S:S
    .i liked how u quoted from one of my favorite movies 😀
    and i guess we all have this” trouble maker” part but most of us just keep shushing it .

Leave a Reply

