Death .. The Nightmare Of The End

There is a scene in “The Life Of David Gale” movie that always seems to touch my heart, and sometime makes me want to cry, David Gale was sentenced to death, and he knew that within 3 days he is going to be dead, those were his words for death, “We spend our whole life trying to stop death. Eating, inventing, loving, praying, fighting, killing. But what do we really know about death? Just that nobody comes back. Then there comes a point – a moment – in life when your mind outlives its desires, its obsessions, when your habits survive your dreams, and when your losses… Maybe death is a gift. You wonder. “

The truth is that I spend so much time thinking about death, and I can’t say that I don’t fear death, I do, death comes out from nowhere and steals the persons we love, leaving us ruthlessly waiting for the day it comes for us, sometimes I wish if there is no end, why can’t we live forever and enjoy the immortality, but the thing is that life and death complete each other, we don’t see how rich like is until we realize that one day we’re going to die, and we can’t see how terrible death is until we realize the beauty of life.

Well, I have to admit that everybody dies but not everybody truly lives, and when I die I don’t want to have any regrets for my life, I want to go peacefully to God knowing that I have used and lived each tiny moment in my life, for life is a gift that eventually will be stolen by death, so while we still have it why don’t we bring out the best of it before the countdown ends!

 

4 thoughts on “Death .. The Nightmare Of The End

Leave a Reply

