The Pale Memory Of An Autumnal Day

The stars of the troubled night had awakened the tearful eyes of mine, lightened a glitter of sorrow within the soul, breathing the wet air mingled with the breezes of pain, will the dawn ever come? Will it shine upon the clouded souls and the broken hearts? Oh may the dawn come and wash out the sweet yesterdays, may it come and embrace this delightful memories, beneath the dusty yarns of night a dawn shall rise and penetrate the silence of hope, and caress the sleepy eyes with a glimpse of light to shine upon the autumnal day.

And as the morning lay upon the sky, I sat down the street and walkers passed by me with a sympathy they don’t understand, with a delusional freedom they thought they own beneath their classy suits, intoxicated with the false hope of the dawn, I walked across the living crowd while death dwells inside, waiting for the darkness of the night to hide my pale face and embrace the sorrows of the day.   

5 thoughts on “The Pale Memory Of An Autumnal Day

  1. My heart was so filled with compassion, I just wanted to hold this person in my arms and say it ok. I’m here you are not alone.

  2. waiting for the darkness of the night to hide my pale face and embrace the sorrows of the day.

    i loved to read this ,, its awesome 🙂

  3. (And as the morning lay upon the sky, I sat down the street and walkers passed by me with a sympathy they don’t understand, with a delusional freedom they thought they own beneath their classy suits, intoxicated with the false hope of the dawn, I walked across the living crowd while death dwells inside, waiting for the darkness of the night to hide my pale face and embrace the sorrows of the day. ) Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

