Waiting For The Day To End !

Just now I was searching on google for some inspiring quotes to share on Echoes’ Facebook page, and I came across a question that I felt I am obliged to stop and think about it for awhile, it said: “If you were going to die at midnight, what would you be doing at 11:45pm?” a horrible thought that I couldn’t ignore, if I was going to die at midnight would I want to spend the last 15 minutes with the people I love or do I prefer to stay alone? Is there anyone that I need to call? Would I spend that time praying hardly to God or would I just lie down on my bed and try to sleep? How hard is it going to be to say goodbye for the last time?

Facing death is such a mysterious thing, each person will be looking at it differently, I remember as I was watching the Titanic movie this thought came to my mind for the first time, in the end of the movie when the ship was very close to drowning and the people inside realized they are going to die, there were many different reactions, some were crying and screaming hoping to be saved, some were playing music in their last moments, some were praying peacefully to god, and some were trying to show that they are not afraid of it and tried to come up with their best appearances.

To me I think I would want to stay alone, and wouldn’t want to be talking to anyone specially to those who I love because I suck at saying goodbye and never will be good at it, I don’t know exactly how would I feel about it, sad and maybe confused or regretful, waiting to die is the hardest thing to do because at that moment you realize that your time on earth has finished and you no longer will be here, and at that moment it strike you that you are leaving this miraculous place for good and heading to another world which we know nothing about.

Well, why should we understand this only in the last few minutes of our lives, all of us will be facing death eventually, and we are going to leave this place one day, we still have time but we don’t know how much, so lets make the best of it, spend these precious moments with those you love, break the law, get out of your fear and do the things you want to do before you leave, we are just guests in this life and one day we will find our selves in this position, and all I wish for is to know that I had my chance and I used it all with no regrets.

7 thoughts on “Waiting For The Day To End !

  1. Really this is one I have asked myself many a time, especially being a child of God myself. Would my family have learned anything in my seed and Harvest time. And then again we could speculate all day long all day long about this, and yes the only answer I could come up with is my life in order with my Maker? Only God has the answer to our questions. Jesus Lord, remember me you along give me strength, to go through this troubled time.

  2. Really this is one I have asked myself many a time, especially being a child of God myself. Would my family have learned anything in my seed and Harvest time. And then again we could speculate all day long all day long about this, and yes the only answer I could come up with is my life in order with my Maker?

Leave a Reply

