Dreamer

Well, someone I know gave me this Arabic thought that she wrote, and I Loved it so much that I felt I must share it with you in both arabic and english version, I hope you enjoy it.

I really don’t understand the secret of that arrogant confidence in your eyes assuming that you know me, for I don’t ask the questions, I don’t seek for answers, I don’t follow the news, and I don’t know the updates of the evening series, I am where my imagination takes me, one day I am in Rome and tomorrow I will be in Amman, I am not imprisoned in place, don’t search among my papers for I don’t have a passport still, I’m not crazy and not possessed with hallucinations, I’m a book you have not read yet, so is it enough that you’ve seen the cover?

حقيقة لا أعي سر تلك الثقة المتغطرسة في عينيك بأنك تعرفني فأنا لا اسأل الاسئلة، انا لا ابحث عن أجوبة، أنا لا أتابع نشرات الأخبار ولا أعلم مستجدات مسلسل المساء، أنا حيث يدفعني خيالي، فيوم أنا في روما، وغدا أكون في عمًان، أنا لا يحصرني المكان، لا تيحث بين أوراقي فأنا لا أملك جواز سفر حتى الان، لست بمجنونة ولم يتملكني الهذيان، أنا كتاب لم تفتح بعد غلافه، فهل يكفي أنك قرأت العنوان؟

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dreamer

Leave a Reply

