I Will Survive

I always believed that we were brought into this world for a mission that we don’t recognize, the minute we are born they threw us facing all kinds of winds that life seems to give, is it possible that our mission here is to see how much can we survive? Will we walk out the same as we walked in? I didn’t think so and we will never be the same, those hard times were fixed in our ways to shape us differently, to bring out the best or worst in us.

Hard times are everywhere, and the load is always heavy, sometimes it breaks us down and sometimes it makes us stronger, tiny little details had made the most in our lives, the butterfly effects is all we depend on, for better or for worse, we have to go through it either way.

That is life they say, look around and you will see that you are not alone, we are all survivors on this planet, little by little we lose ourselves among the lost crowd and become different persons, those different persons become who we are until we look back and yearn for those who we used to be and miss those persons so bad that it makes you want to cry, what have I become? What had this life messed up in me?

I look back and think about all that I have been through, then I look ahead and realize that there is much left to go through, and I wish I could turn back so I don’t have to pass through that road, it is very terrifying when you don’t know what’s ahead yet you must go and see, and I wonder what is waiting for me there, I wonder if I can go through that road and walk out just the same.

2 thoughts on “I Will Survive

  1. In each and every road you will find a very beautiful voice ….. something that will give you the inspiration to go ahead. 🙂
    And I think the fun in life is to mess ourselves up ad change as much as we can from our first breath to the last. 🙂

Leave a Reply

