Anger Management

“People who fly into a rage always make a bad landing”, I read this quote while I was searching for quotes to post on Facebook and Twitter, and being one those I found myself many times making a bad landing, and as they say talk while you’re angry and you’ll make the best speech to regret, because at the moments of anger our minds don’t work right, the overwhelming feelings of pain control us completely to make decisions that we convince ourselves to believe that they are the best solutions.

Most of the times we’re most angry at the silliest things, but it’s not that silly thing that we’re angry at, it just pointed the light on the pain, then we remember that we are fed up and have to do something about it, and mostly that something would be one of the stupidest things we’ve ever done.

That’s why they tell you not to make decisions and promises either when you’re angry or happy, because at both states you are thinking with your heart, not with your mind, you are thinking with passion, not with reason, at such moments we must slow down, enjoy if you’re happy and relax if you’re angry, this moment will pass, so make it pass with no regrets, no promises that you can’t make and no decisions that might hurt you or anyone you love.

I know it’s hard at times to control your anger for I find it hard myself, and I often make mistakes that I regret later, I sometimes end up hurting people that I love, but here’s the truth, being like this will make you less lovable, even the few who will stay beside you will eventually run out of excuses for you, so take a deep breathe and don’t let your feelings mess up with your head, it all will pass so try your best to get out with the least damage.

5 thoughts on “Anger Management

  1. hi to all echoes19.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say a big hello to yous –
    thank yous speak soon
    garry

Leave a Reply

