May She Miss Me With The Rain

And as the clouded sky sets upon the restless dawn, cold breezes of morning tickled the yawning soul of mine, rain drops knocked on the dusty window, and so I opened my eyes and listened to the falling rain, but I wondered, is it knocking on her window too? Will the morning chill caress her sleep and awaken her soul? For maybe if she opened her eyes and listened to the falling rain, she might remember.

And if I catch the morning breeze, I shall whisper her name and blow it away, maybe my yearning breaths will reach our for her, and she might know that I miss her, and she might remember the winter chill that warmed our spirits with love, she might remember the wet streets we walked beneath the raining sky, oh God, let the yearning drops of rain knock on her window and let her remember, before the sunshine floats upon the clouds and melts the winter chill, let those drops of rain carry on my longing breezes to tell her that I miss her.

Leave a Reply

