Field Of Innocence

We always seem to have our best of moments in the time of childhood, and things always seem to be better back then, were we really happy at that time? or is it that we just see happiness in the past because it no longer exists? I wonder why everything used to taste differently, were the sky really brighter? Did the ice cream taste more delicious than it is now? I wonder and I wish I could go back in time, to be six years old again, and relive those moments one more time.

How ironic, only the most pleasant memories will make you cry, and I guess we always carry the child we used to be deep inside, no matter how old we get or how far we reach, an old photo of you would awaken that child, seeing an old friend, visiting your parents at your old home, one little memory could bring it all again.

And now comes to me the words of a song called “Field of innocence” which says:

I still remember the world
From the eyes of a child
Slowly those feelings
Were clouded by what I know now

Where has my heart gone
An uneven trade for the real world
Oh I… I want to go back to
Believing in everything and knowing nothing at all

I still remember the sun
Always warm on my back
Somehow it seems colder now

Where has my heart gone
Trapped in the eyes of a stranger
Oh I… I want to go back to
Believing in everything and knowing nothing at all

oh how I wish I can go back to believing in everything and knowing nothing at all, because indeed those were the best of times, the best of memories, and as long as we shall live, those moments will be carried inside

5 thoughts on “Field Of Innocence

Leave a Reply

