Let Me Be

I can see clearly through the starry night, where aches are clouding before my soul, and I can tell that a morning it far to come, to shine on the diseased hope, for sunshine is behind the wall, and shadows are weeping in the dark, and I, among the shadows, am seeking for lights to break the night.

And when the morning came I was gone along with the frightened shadows, crossing my road to nowhere, as a ghost I escaped, turning into a memory, into an ache in mom’s heart, frightened to be remembered.

Heal the wounds and burry the memories, new sunshine shall lay upon the yesterday I was, so let me be forgotten as shadows in light, as rain on bright summer days, oh let me be.

Leave a Reply

