A Song For The Broken Heart

Sing me a song when sunset melts behind mountains, when blue sky fades beneath darkness; sing me a song with tunes that know my sorrow, and words that suffocate my breaths, stars of night are shining and I am not so sleepy, so sing a song for a sleepless heart that is swinging on the rhythms of silence.

Play a tune for the withering leaves of fall, for roses with no colors, and dreams with no tomorrow, sing for me so I shall dance with steps I learned through my clock’s ticking, sing for me and let the voices fill up the silent void in my room, I am not so sleepy and the stars of night are shining on the agony of my tunes.

Oh sing me a song for a wasted life, for a broken heart, would it ever get healed? Will you sing a song for a lost soul that once wandered in me?

Leave a Reply

