In The Silence Of Beauty

How much of words shall be compared to thee

How much of beauty thou must have possessed

For mouths had blundered when words rushed to flee

Brightened eyes by thy fairness were caressed

Gloomy hearts had blossomed beneath thy shade

Deserted spirits in thee had been blessed

So shine along the dawn where nights shall fade

And release my hopes with a tender kiss

Where warm sunshine lies over lonesome hearts

Hymns of joy flowed so softly into mine

And where dull nights fail to break us apart

I glimpsed my dreams in the sweet love of thine

Seeking in thy beauty for words to steal

As I am embraced by heart thou shall heal

This sonnet was taken from:
In The Silence Of Beauty


My Ebook
My Facebook Page
My Twitter

2 thoughts on “In The Silence Of Beauty

Leave a Reply

