Beneath Moonlight

Take my hand and let me fly away, to a land where moonlight can cross through my door, where the smell of daffodils can still arise after all, take me to a place where there are no heroes nor martyrs, where wounds do not bleed and neither aches do last, bring on the night so I can dream, light up the moon so I shall no longer see nightmares in the dark, let me hear the silence so loud then all the voices would vanish away.

Take my hand and let me walk away, so far away from the dead souls that can survive, so far away from the free souls we smashed underground, take my hand and never look back, what did we leave behind? Tears of children and woes of mothers, loss of innocence and pain of hatred, smell of bloods and ghosts in graves, where are we heading for my friend? Somewhere so far away, where there is only you and me beneath the moonlight.

2 thoughts on “Beneath Moonlight

Leave a Reply

