I’m Not Yours Anymore

What have just eased your pain? What had brought this cruelty into your kind heart? A false memory is all I seem to miss, a picture of you, a lullaby you once sang to me, what had brought this cruelty into your kind heart? What have you been burying beneath your sweet soul? My old friend it aches the heart to be nothing more than a passer by.

And so I shall walk away and turn around, I’m not yours anymore, with wounds carried along and tears are drifted inside I shall walk away, holding on to a false memory I will always miss, keeping inside the image of the old friend I found in you, the old friend you took away as you left me behind, what had brought this cruelty into your kind heart to feel alright when I’m not yours anymore?


My Ebook
My Facebook Page
My Twitter

3 thoughts on “I’m Not Yours Anymore

Leave a Reply

