Somebody That I Used To Know

Lately I have been a bit addicted to listening to the new hit song “Somebody that I used to know”, what I love the most about this song is how the melody is so refreshing though the lyrics are mostly sad, and that’s reality, people change, people leave, the closest person to you might end up to be just somebody that you used to know.

Sometimes I hate change when it goes this way, when it tears friends apart and put lovers away, for when it comes we have nothing to do to stop it or to go back in time trying to hold on to our loved one, we never can, we just watch them go away, even if they are still around we can’t find them, even if they still hear us, we can’t talk to them, and even if they still see us, they can’t see our pain.

And here comes the time when the best thing to do is to let go, for things may not get back as they were, and holding on will only hurt us, let it be just a memory to carry on, a memory of somebody you used to know, because that’s life and we have to deal with all the changes and sacrifices, we have to hide inside the pain of loss and departure, we have to turn around and walk ahead, leaving behind things we used to love and people we used to know.

My Ebook
My Facebook Page
My Twitter

5 thoughts on “Somebody That I Used To Know

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I
    have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I
    will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. I cried and cried when I read that now. When my friend abandoned me last year, this song had jst come out. I used to listen to it over and over. I used to go to my therapy session and all i could do was talk about that song. It still hurts like hell.

  3. BANGGGG!! You banged it! AMAAAHHHZINGG POST!
    The Reality!
    We always hear “time heals the pain” but this phenomenon never worked with me. The pain is STILL the same. It’s just that the person has become THE MOST WELL KNOWN STRANGER.

Leave a Reply

