It’s Just A Ride ..

The whole system that we live in drills into us: that we’re powerless, that we’re weak, that our society is evil, that it’s crime ridden, ect. and so forth. It’s all a big fat lie, we are powerful, beautiful and extraordinary. There is no reason why we cannot understand who we truly are, where we are going, there is no reason why the average individual cannot be fully empowered, we are incredibly powerful beings.” (TIM GALLOWAY)

__________________________________________

“I think I spent 30 years of my life, trying to become something, I wanted to become good at things, I wanted to become good at tennis, I wanted to become good at school and grades and everything I kind of viewed in that perspective. I’m not okay the way I am, but if I got good at things. I realized I had the game wrong, because the game was to find out what I already was…
Now in our culture we have been trained for individual differences to stand out, so you look at each person and immediately it’s brighter, dumber, older, younger, richer, poorer and we make all of these dimensional distinctions, put them in categories and treat them that way. And we get so that we only see others as separate from ourselves, in the ways in which they’re separate and one of the dramatic characteristics of experience is being with another person and suddenly seeing the ways in which they are like you, not different from you, and experiencing the fact that which is essence in you, and which is essence in me, is indeed ONE, the understanding that there is no other, it is all one
I wasn’t born Richard Alpert, I was just born as a human being and then I was TAUGHT and learned this whole business of who I am and whether I’m good or bad or achieving or not, and all of that is learned along the way.” (DR. RICHARD ALPERT)
________________________________________
 
“The old appeals to racial, sexual and religious chauvinism, to rabid nationalist fervor are beginning not to work, a new consciousness is developing which sees the earth as a single organism and recognizes that an organism at war with itself is doomed.”(CARL SAGAN)
_________________________________________
 
just a rideLife is like a ride in an amusement park.
And when you go on it you think it’s real, because that’s how powerful our minds are.
And the ride goes up and down and around and around, it has thrills and chills and is very brightly colored. And it’s very loud and it’s fun for a while.
Some have been on the ride for a long time and they begin to question is this real or is this just a ride? And other people have remembered and they come back to us and they say:
Hey, don’t worry, don’t be afraid ever – ’cause this is just a ride!” .. and we kill those people.
“Shut him up. I have a lot invested in this ride, shut him up!
Look at my furrows of worry, look at my big bank account, and my family. This has to be real!” .. It’s just a ride .. But we always kill those good guys who try and tell us that – did you ever notice that – and let the demons run amok .. But it doesn’t matter, because it’s just a ride. And we can change it any time we want. It’s only a choice – no effort, no work, no job, no savings of money.
Just a choice right now – between Fear and Love.” (Bill Hicks)
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

